Soundtracks: Rumor and Misnomer


Wednesday, November 2, 2016
7 pm

PSO guest conductor Jayce Ogren offers insights into Tchaikovsky’s “Pathetiqué” Symphony.     Presented…

Impassioned Russia


Sunday, November 6, 2016
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Star pianist Natasha Paremski graces the PSO stage in her highly anticipated return with Prokofiev’s…

Fall Musicale 2016


Sunday, November 13, 2016

Acoustic guitarist Derek Gripper will transport attendees with his solo guitar transcriptions of West African Kora music…

South Asian Arts & Music Festival


Saturday, December 3, 2016
5:30 pm

Performance at McCosh Hall, Princeton University Join the Princeton University Art Museum for a day…

Singularity Quartet


Sunday, December 4, 2016
4:30 pm

Performance at Wolfensohn Hall, Institute for Advanced Study Works by Tristan Keuris, Josquin des…

Holiday Concert


Saturday, December 10, 2016
3 pm

Join us for a family-friendly PSO BRAVO! performance. Enjoy a wide variety of holiday…

Holiday POPS!


Saturday, December 17, 2016
4 pm and 7 pm

Journey through snow-dusted evergreens in excerpts from Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker and revel in arrangements of…

Festival of Trees


Friday, December 30, 2016

Take the entire family to see our PSO BRAVO!-themed tree on display at Morven…

Soundtracks: Music & Cultural Identity


Wednesday, January 18, 2017
7 pm

Princeton University Professor of Music Simon Morrison examines markers of identity in compositions by…

Clarinet Masterclass


Saturday, January 28, 2017

Clarinet students will be guided by clarinetist David Krakauer as they perform in this public…


1-29-17-David Krakauer-500x300

Sunday, January 29, 2017
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Highly acclaimed klezmer clarinetist David Krakauer and the PSO explore expressions of personal and…

Listen Up! Exhibit Opening


Monday, January 30, 2017
4 pm

View works by area middle school students created in response to Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto…

Past Events This Season



Sunday, October 23, 2016
4:30 pm

Performance at Wolfensohn Hall, Institute for Advanced Study Quartet in Residence at the Met…

Viennese Reflections


Sunday, October 9, 2016
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Leila Josefowicz returns to the PSO with a performance of Alban Berg’s Violin Concerto,…

Soundtracks: Why the Saxophone?


Wednesday, October 5, 2016
7 pm

PSO Music Director Rossen Milanov and Operations Manager Bryan McNamara discuss the saxophone’s unusual…

Instrument Petting Zoo


Saturday, September 24, 2016
11 am - 4 pm

Look for the PSO’s Instrument Petting Zoo tent at the Children’s Book Festival, an…

The Schubert Octet

Live Stream Button (1)

Thursday, September 22, 2016
7:30 pm

CLICK IMAGE TO ACCESS LIVE STREAM. Performance at Wolfensohn Hall, Institute for Advanced Study….

The Seasons, A Classical Prologue


Thursday, September 15, 2016
8 pm

Violinist Daniel Rowland performs with equal parts vigor and grace as he leads members of…