Soundtracks: Why the Saxophone?

Rossen-October-500x300

Wednesday, October 5, 2016
7 pm

PSO Music Director Rossen Milanov and Operations Manager Bryan McNamara discuss the saxophone’s unusual…

Viennese Reflections

10-9-16-LJ-500x300

Sunday, October 9, 2016
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Leila Josefowicz returns to the PSO with a performance of Alban Berg’s Violin Concerto,…

PUBLIQuartet

PQ-Street-500x300

Sunday, October 23, 2016
4:30 pm

Performance at Wolfensohn Hall, Institute for Advanced Study Quartet in Residence at the Met…

Soundtracks: Rumor and Misnomer

Ogren-500x300

Wednesday, November 2, 2016
7 pm

PSO guest conductor Jayce Ogren offers insights into Tchaikovsky’s “Pathetiqué” Symphony. Presented in partnership…

Impassioned Russia

11-6-16-Paremski-500x300

Sunday, November 6, 2016
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Star pianist Natasha Paremski graces the PSO stage in her highly anticipated return with Prokofiev’s…

South Asian Arts & Music Festival

Ramya-Ramnarayan-500x300

Saturday, December 3, 2016
5:30 pm

Performance at McCosh Hall, Princeton University Join the Princeton University Art Museum for a day…

Singularity Quartet

Singularity-Quartet-500x300

Sunday, December 4, 2016
4:30 pm

Performance at Wolfensohn Hall, Institute for Advanced Study Works by Tristan Keuris, Josquin des…

Holiday Concert

BRAVO-Holiday-Concert-500x300

Saturday, December 10, 2016
3 pm

Join us for a family-friendly PSO BRAVO! performance. Enjoy a wide variety of holiday…

Holiday POPS!

Holiday-POPS-500x300

Saturday, December 17, 2016
4 pm and 7 pm

Journey through snow-dusted evergreens in excerpts from Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker and revel in arrangements of…

Festival of Trees

Festival-of-Trees-500x300

Friday, December 30, 2016

Take the entire family to see our PSO BRAVO!-themed tree on display at Morven…

Soundtracks: Music & Cultural Identity

Simon-Morrison-500x300

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
7 pm

Princeton University Professor of Music Simon Morrison examines markers of identity in compositions by…

Clarinet Masterclass

Krakauer-Clarinet-500x300

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Clarinet students are guided by clarinetist David Krakauer as they perform in this public…

Past Events This Season

Instrument Petting Zoo

petting-zoo-500x300

Saturday, September 24, 2016
11 am - 4 pm

Look for the PSO’s Instrument Petting Zoo tent at the Children’s Book Festival, an…

The Schubert Octet

Live Stream Button (1)

Thursday, September 22, 2016
7:30 pm

CLICK IMAGE TO ACCESS LIVE STREAM. Performance at Wolfensohn Hall, Institute for Advanced Study….

The Seasons, A Classical Prologue

9-15-16-Daniel-Rowland-500x300-v2

Thursday, September 15, 2016
8 pm

Violinist Daniel Rowland performs with equal parts vigor and grace as he leads members of…