Voices of Light

Voices-of-Light-press-photo

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Voices of Light An oratorio by Richard Einhorn with silent film The Passion of…

Past Events This Season

Penelope

Penelope Album Cover Design by D.M. Stith

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

John Devlin, conductorCarla Kihlstedt, vocalistSarah Kirkland Snider, composer PENELOPE is a song cycle by…

Passion & Affection

rossen-500x300

Sunday, May 15, 2016
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Tickets Available Online or by phone, 609-497-0020 Rossen Milanov, conductorSarah Kirkland Snider, guest composer  …

Behind the Music

Snider Milanov composite

Saturday, May 14, 2016

  Princeton-based composer Sarah Kirkland Snider discusses the inspiration for her new work Hiraeth,…

Soundtracks

Sarah Kirkland Snider_CREDIT Willy_Somma

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Music & Poetry of Penelope Homer’s Penelope is a central figure in the poetry…

Gala 2016

Gershwin in Paris Save the Date

Saturday, April 9, 2016

By attending the annual Gala, you’ll help sustain the PSO’s high-quality orchestral music and BRAVO!…

Spring Chamber Concert

Marc Uys

Sunday, March 20, 2016
4:30 pm

Executive Director Marc Uys plays violin, performing works by composer and former Princeton University…

Beholding Brahms

shaw-500x300

Sunday, March 13, 2016
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Tickets Available Online or by phone, 609-497-0020 Rossen Milanov, conductor Caroline Shaw, violin Jean Sibelius,…

Behind the Music of Caroline Shaw

caroline shaw 5776 - credit alex lee 2015 crop

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Caroline Shaw will discuss the creative process behind her work Lo for violin and…

PSO Soundtracks – Alphorn Demonstration

TKS_with_Alphorn higher res

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

            Dr. Ted Schlosberg, Director of the International Alphorn…

Zelman-Doring & Chaleff

Chaleff and Zelman-Doring headshot composite

Sunday, February 28, 2016
4:30 pm

  RESCHEDULED FOR SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 28. Poet Alexandra Zelman-Doring reads poetry behind the music…

PSO BRAVO! Master It!

Doug Lundeen

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Rescheduled! The masterclass with PSO principal horn player Douglas Lundeen is rescheduled for Saturday,…

PSO Saturday Evening POPS!

SEP crop

Saturday, February 6, 2016
8 pm

  Look forward to more live music from your favorite movies with this year’s…