Princeton Pi Day

Princeton-Pi-Day-500x300

Saturday, March 11, 2017
11 am

Come to the Nassau Inn’s Prince William Ballroom during Princeton’s Pi Day celebration and see…

Jerry Bryant & Friends

Jerry-brant-500x300

Sunday, March 12, 2017
4:30 pm

Performance at Wolfensohn Hall, Institute for Advanced Study PSO principal trumpeter Jerry Bryant & friends…

Soundtracks: Following the 9th

FollowingTheNinth-500x300

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
7 pm

Soundtracks Movie Night: Following the 9th In the footsteps of Beethoven’s Final Symphony   Presented…

Violin Masterclass

Philippe-Graffin-violin-500x350

Saturday, March 18, 2017
2 pm

Violin students are guided by violinist Philippe Graffin as they perform in this public…

Restless Romantics

3-19-17-Graffin-500x300

Sunday, March 19, 2017
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Carl Nielsen’s inimitable style takes center-stage in a performance of his fourth symphony. Led…

Gala 2017

IMG_8087

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Over 250 patrons will come together to celebrate a love of music while supporting…

Pride and Prejudice

ballet-500x300-featued

Friday, April 21, 2017
8 pm

WORLD PREMIERE! Presented by American Repertory Ballet (ARB) in collaboration with the PSO. Join…

Music Lesson Advice

Music-Lesson_advise-500x300

Saturday, April 22, 2017
1 pm

A dialogue for parents interested in introducing their children to private music lessons. Free…

Pride and Prejudice

ballet-500x300-featued

Saturday, April 22, 2017
8 pm

WORLD PREMIERE! Presented by American Repertory Ballet (ARB) in collaboration with the PSO. Join…

Communiversity ArtsFest

Communiversity-500x300

Sunday, April 30, 2017
1 pm – 6 pm

Stop by the PSO BRAVO! Instrument Petting Zoo booth at Communiversity and toot a horn,…

Soundtracks: Exploring Broken Ink

zhoutian-May-500x300

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
7 pm

PSO Music Director Rossen Milanov and composer Zhou Tian discuss compositional influences and Chinese…

School Day Concerts

School-Days-Concert-500x300

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
All Day

Students from participating PSO BRAVO! schools enjoy a field trip to Richardson Auditorium to…

Past Events This Season

Sierra Boggess

BOGGESS, Sierra - Headshot_cr Matthew Murphy

Saturday, February 4, 2017
8 pm

  Broadway phenom Sierra Boggess comes to Princeton! Widely known for her leading roles in…

Listen Up! Exhibit Opening

Listen-Up

Monday, January 30, 2017
4 pm

Listen Up Exhibit 2016-17 Opening Reception – Monday, January 30 at 4 pm View…

Un/Restrained

1-29-17-David Krakauer-500x300

Sunday, January 29, 2017
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Highly acclaimed klezmer clarinetist David Krakauer and the PSO explore expressions of personal and…

Clarinet Masterclass

Krakauer-Clarinet-500x300

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Clarinet students will be guided by clarinetist David Krakauer as they perform in this public…

Soundtracks: Music & Cultural Identity

Simon-Morrison-500x300

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
7 pm

Princeton University Professor of Music Simon Morrison examines markers of identity in compositions by…

Holiday POPS!

PSO Garden SL POPS

Saturday, December 17, 2016
4 pm and 7 pm

As of now, both 4 pm and 7 pm concerts will go ahead as…

Holiday Concert

BRAVO-Holiday-Concert-500x300

Saturday, December 10, 2016
3 pm

Holidays with the String Family Come meet members of the string instrument family! Princeton…

Singularity Quartet

Singularity-Quartet-500x300

Sunday, December 4, 2016
4:30 pm

Performance at Wolfensohn Hall, Institute for Advanced Study Works by Tristan Keuris, Josquin des…

South Asian Arts & Music Festival

Ramya-Ramnarayan-500x300

Saturday, December 3, 2016
5:30 pm

Performance at McCosh Hall, Princeton University SOUTH ASIAN ARTS AND MUSIC FESTIVAL Join the…

Festival of Trees

IMG_7086

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Take the entire family to see our PSO BRAVO!-themed tree on display at Morven…

Fall Musicale 2016

1600_Derek-Gripper_0

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Acoustic guitarist Derek Gripper will transport attendees with his solo guitar transcriptions of West African Kora music…

Impassioned Russia

11-6-16-Paremski-500x300

Sunday, November 6, 2016
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm

Star pianist Natasha Paremski graces the PSO stage in her highly anticipated return with Prokofiev’s…