Impassioned Russia

November 6, 2016
4 pm; Pre-Concert Talk, 3 pm
Richardson Auditorium

Star pianist Natasha Paremski graces the PSO stage in her highly anticipated return with Prokofiev’s witty, vital third piano concerto. Guest conductor Jayce Ogren leads the PSO in Tchaikovsky’s final symphony. Symbols of grief and death are often attributed to this work, though Tchaikovsky’s intentions remain enigmatic.

JAYCE OGREN, guest conductor


Program Notes Cover



PROKOFIEV/ Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Op. 26
TCHAIKOVSKY/ Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74 “Pathétique”






TimeOFF Preview Article

Middle School students participating in the PSO BRAVO! Listen Up! creative response program will be in attendance, listening closely to Prokofiev’s piano concerto.

Ticket Button




Because of the limited number of seats for sale, we have set up a waiting list should additional seats become available.

You can sign-up for this waiting list HERE

Tickets may be available at the door prior to the concert on a first come, first serve basis. The box office at Richardson opens at 2pm.





Guest conductor Jayce Ogren was assistant conductor to Franz Welser-Möst at The Cleveland Orchestra, and Music Director of the New York City Opera.






Natasha Paremski “delivered the goods, with a sizzling, fearless performance” –Chicago Classical Review

Pianist Natasha Paremski last appeared with the PSO on November, 2014 when she performed Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1.



Prelude Event

November 2 Wednesday – Soundtracks: Rumor & Misnomer – Tchaikovsky’s 6th Symphony with guest conductor Jayce Ogren