Press Release

Old and New Works on Orchestra Program

Kinan Azmeh seated on a staircase with a clarinet

On Saturday, January 18 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, January 19 at 4 p.m. in Richardson Auditorium, the Princeton Symphony Orchestra (PSO) performs Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s popular work Scheherazade, Op. 35 on a program with the world premiere of composer Saad Haddad’s Clarinet Concerto.

A commission of the PSO and the Barlow Endowment for Music Composition at Brigham Young University, the concerto features Syrian clarinetist Kinan Azmeh. Jacques Ibert’s Escales (Ports of Call) completes the program to be conducted by Edward T. Cone Music Director Rossen Milanov.

Complete article below.


For media inquiries, artist bios and photos, or to request an interview contact:

Carolyn Dwyer
Manager of Marketing & Communications

Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the PSO Sign Up