Press Release

Princeton Symphony Orchestra to Perform Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov's Scheherazade

Saad Haddad standing between a chalkboard a piano

On Saturday, January 18, 2020 at 8 pm and Sunday, January 19, 2020 at 4 pm, the Princeton Symphony Orchestra (PSO) performs Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov's popular work Scheherazade, Op. 35 on a program with the world premiere of composer Saad Haddad's Clarinet Concerto. A commission of the PSO and the Barlow Endowment for Music Composition at Brigham Young University, the concerto features Syrian clarinetist Kinan Azmeh. Jacques Ibert's Escales (Ports of Call) completes the array of works to be conducted by Edward T. Cone Music Director Rossen Milanov at Richardson Auditorium on the campus of Princeton University.

Complete article below.


For media inquiries, artist bios and photos, or to request an interview contact:

Carolyn Dwyer
Manager of Marketing & Communications

Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the PSO Sign Up