Milanov & Jackiw

Featuring Stefan Jackiw
Richardson Auditorium, Princeton University
Subscribe Today! Available with Spring 2022 Subscription

Virtuoso violinist Stefan Jackiw performs Korngold's lush concerto accompanied by the PSO. Maestro Milanov conducts the orchestra through works by Mendelssohn and celebrated composer Gabriela Lena Frank.

"Some Soloists have the ability to grab your attention and never let go. Stefan Jackiw, an American violinist of Korean and Ukrainian heritage, is one of those musicians." – Dallas Morning News


Gabriela Lena FRANK / Elegia Andina (Andean Elegy)
Erich KORNGOLD / Violin Concerto
Felix MENDELSSOHN / Symphony No. 3 “Scottish”


Rossen Milanov, conductor
Stefan Jackiw, violin


For a glimpse of Stefan Jackiw's lighter side, watch this video:

More Concerts

Featuring Shai Wosner
LIVE – at McCarter
Featuring Diana Adamyan
Featuring Diana Adamyan
Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the PSO Sign Up