Simon / Bach / Shostakovich

$15/unique access link

Virtual Concert

Your Orchestra, Your Home logo

Carlos Simon’s An Elegy: A Cry from the Grave, a piece the composer dedicates to “those murdered wrongfully by an oppressive power,” and Dmitri Shostakovich's Chamber Symphony are paired with a solo by star cellist Pablo Ferrández.

Note: individual access links will be sent with order confirmation and again just prior to the concert. Following the initial concert airing at 4pm, the performance will be available on demand to ticket holders for one week.

This concert is made possible in part by the generous support of Edward E. Matthews and Vilma Keri.


Carlos SIMON / An Elegy: A Cry from the Grave
BACH / Cello Suite No. 1
SHOSTAKOVICH / Chamber Symphony (arr. Barshai)


Rossen Milanov, conductor
Pablo Ferrández, cellist

Mr. Ferrández' appearance is made possible by a generous gift from Yvonne Marcuse.  

Main navigation

More Concerts

and violinist ELINA VÄHÄLÄ
Featuring Alexander Gavrylyuk
Featuring Alexander Gavrylyuk
Featuring Alexander Boldachev
Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the PSO Sign Up