Strum, Sospiri & Serenade

Virtual Concert
$15 per access link

Jessie Montgomery's lively Strum leads into heartfelt works by Elgar and Tchaikovsky.

“Turbulent, wildly colorful and exploding with life, Strum sounded like a handful of American folk melodies tossed into a strong wind, cascading and tumbling joyfully around one another.” –Washington Post

Jessie Montgomery's music interweaves classical music with elements of vernacular music, improvisation, language, and social justice, placing her squarely as one of the most relevant interpreters of 21st-century American sound and experience.

Your Orchestra, Your Home


Jessie MONTGOMERY / Strum
ELGAR / Sospiri
TCHAIKOVSKY / Serenade for Strings in C Major, Op. 48


Rossen Milanov, conductor

More Concerts

Featuring Shai Wosner
LIVE – at McCarter
Featuring Diana Adamyan
Featuring Diana Adamyan
Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the PSO Sign Up