Walker / Mozart / Rachmaninoff

and pianist INON BARNATAN
$15 per device

Virtual Concert

Your Orchestra, Your Home logo

Our virtual concert series opens with a performance of George Walker’s Lyric for Strings, written while the composer was a graduate student at the Curtis Institute of Music. Mr. Walker was the first African-American to win the Pulitzer Prize for Music. Inon Barnatan performs his own arrangement of Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Symphonic Dances for solo piano, and our string musicians have an opportunity to shine in Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Divertimento in D Major.

Note: individual access links will be sent with order confirmation and again just prior to the concert. Following the initial concert airing at 4pm, the performance will be available on demand to ticket holders for one week.  

This concert is made possible in part by the generous support of Harriet and Jay Vawter.


WALKER / Lyric for Strings
MOZART / Divertimento in D Major
RACHMANINOFF / Symphonic Dances*
*arranged for solo piano by Inon Barnatan


Rossen Milanov, conductor
Inon Barnatan, piano

Mr. Barnatan's appearance is made possible by a generous gift from Yvonne Marcuse.

More Concerts

Featuring Simone Porter
Featuring Shai Wosner
Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the PSO Sign Up