Featuring Kinan Azmeh
Richardson Auditorium, Princeton University Campus
GET TICKETS Save with a Subscription or Pick 3+

Anticipation builds for the world premiere of Saad Haddad's Clarinet Concerto, to be performed by the "Intensely Soulful" (New York Times) Kinan Azmeh.


IBERT / Escales (Ports of Call)
Saad HADDAD / Clarinet Concerto*
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV / Scheherazade


*World Premiere - a commission of the PSO and the Barlow Endowment for Music Composition at Brigham Young University


Key Notes Musical notes


  • Jacques Ibert’s Escales, or Ports of Call, is a musical description of various ports in Italy, Tunisia, and Spain inspired by the composer’s experiences as a member of the French navy during the first World War. Listen as the oboe is highlighted in the second movement.
  • At just 26 years old, composer Saad Haddad has two works commissioned and performed by the PSO.
  • Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s classic Scheherazade, a musical rendering of the tale “One Thousand and One Nights,” also prominently features the oboe.



More Concerts

Featuring Stefan Jackiw
Featuring Stefan Jackiw
Featuring Daniel Rowland, Maja Bogdanović, and Steven Beck
Featuring Daniel Rowland, Maja Bogdanović, and Steven Beck
Stay Up to Date: Sign up for email updates from the PSO Sign Up